Friday, September 25, 2009

EWTN Coverage of Czech Papal Visit

EWTN:

MEETING WITH THE PRESIDENT AND CIVIL AUTHORITIES (LIVE)
Pope Benedict will pay a courtesy visit to the president of the Czech Republic at the Prague Castle and meet with the political and civil authorities and members of the diplomatic corps.
Sat 9/26/09 11:00 AM ET / 8 AM PT

VESPERS (LIVE)
Celebration of first Vespers at the Cathedral of St. Vitus, St. Wenceslas and St. Adalbert, where the Holy Father will address priests, religious, seminarians and members of lay movements.
Sat 9/26/09 12:00 PM ET / 9 AM PT
Sat 9/26/09 6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT (Encore)

MASS IN BRNO (LIVE)
The Pope will travel to Brno where he will celebrate Mass and pray the Angelus at the local Tuřany airport.
Sun 9/27/09 4:00 AM ET / 1 AM PT
Sun 9/27/09 1:00 PM ET / 10 AM PT

MEETING WITH ACADEMIC COMMUNITY (LIVE)
Pope Benedict will address members of the academic community at the Prague Castle.
Sun 9/27/09 12:00 PM ET / 9 AM PT

CHURCH OF ST. WENCESLAS (LIVE)
The Holy Father will travel to Stará Boleslav to visit the church of St. Wenceslas where he will celebrate Mass for the feast day of that saint, who is also the country's patron, and address a message to young people.
Mon 9/28/09 3:00 AM ET /12 AM PT
Mon 9/28/09 5:00 PM ET / 2 PM PT

No comments: